I may have cancelled Christmas at my house but that doesn’t mean I’m void of the Holiday spirit and wishes for family, friends, and followers. This pic is of my mom 44 years ago celebrating her first Christmas married to my dad. This year they celebrate their 45th Christmas together.

December 2015 came fast and what a year it’s been. 

The world has seen it’s share of trauma and upset this past year:

Cultural celebrities from around the world have died
There have been over 100 terrorist attacks in the world
There have been over 350 mass shootings in the United States
Celebrities experienced scandals
Facebook remembers what went viral

And….

Some nice things happened because people were kind to strangers. 

The year 2015 was better than past years for me. 

I am on an overall uptick because my 2015 was better than 2014, which was better than 2013. Got to love it when the line on the graph is trending up and not down, cause you know, down sucks. Like, really sucks big time.

THIRTEEN being published was the highlight of my year.

Share the highlight of your year in the comments below or on my Facebook page. 

My wish for you this HOLIDAY SEASON. 

My hope for you is that you will find the love that surrounds you and engage with the people who support you. May you find others to connect with who will help raise you up and bring you closer to your goals, hopes, and successes in life.

My wish for you is happiness, health, and the love of family & friends. Yeah I know it sounds like an hollow Hallmark Card greeting. Thing is, I really do wish this for all of you. I am sending you Positive vibes, can you feel them?

Share with us what you want for the holidays in the comments or on my Facebook page.

Thank you.

I want to thank all of you for connecting with me on social media, reading my posts, engaging with me, and sharing my journey through life, as I also share yours. I look forward to getting to know you better.

Thank you to those who bought THIRTEEN, those who read THIRTEEN and especially those who reviewed THIRTEEN online or shared it with others. Without you I would not be an author today, thank you.

To my family and friends, I want to thank you for all your support, positive vibes, prayers, and aid. The positive vibes are working. Without you these past 5 years would have been harder to handle and depressing. Instead, because of you, I found the strength to continue, to push on, and now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Finally. Thank you.

My Gift to You this Holiday Season.

I can’t afford to buy you all gifts. Really, I can’t. Wish I could ’cause that would mean I’d be a billionaire or something. Remember the days when being a millionaire sounded really really rich?

My gift to you is a short story – Occupied Christmas. Where Jack and his mom try to celebrate Christmas with no power, no stores, little food, and enemy soldiers ruling their lives.

Sorry it’s not something spectacular, but it’s all I got to give this year.

It’s not the end, 2016 is on it’s way.

I wish that all of our lives in 2016 will find joy, happiness, and success.

What are you hoping for in 2016 – share in the comments or on my Facebook wall. 

Photo on 2014-04-17 at 12.25 PM Shannon Peel is a single mom to 2 teenagers and is the author of THIRTEEN a novel about a 13 year old boy, his mom, a cop, a city under siege by foreign soldiers, and a missing dad. This novel is the first in a series set in a modern day North American town.

Click to go to Shannon’s website

