Writer’s Block

I am having a bit of writers block with THIRTEEN’s sequel. I know it’s a spy novel and I have half of the novel written but for some reason I can’t get motivated enough to push through and finish it.

I found it hard to get Occupied Christmas written for this blog.

Writer’s block isn’t always about a loss of ideas, because I have those in spades for this novel. It’s about a loss of motivation too. I feel like I’ve hit a brick wall trying to become a professional novelist with this book because sales are low, social media engagement is lower, and I don’t feel marketing wise that the book is getting a following.

I’m not abandoning the project all together, just putting it on the back burner to simmer.

New Chicklit Novel

Chicklit novel Which are you

To get the writing juices moving I started writing blog posts about a novel I’ve had on the back burner and I am finding motivation to write. A marketing plan developing and I am hoping a better response to it in the marketplace.

It’s about being a 40 something woman in the 21st Century. Following 5 women as they come together and navigate life as ‪#‎Mothers‬ ‪#‎Daughters‬ ‪#‎Wives‬ ‪#‎Sisters‬ and ‪#‎Friends‬. They are ‪#‎Married‬ ‪#‎Separated‬ ‪#‎Divorced‬‪ #‎Single‬ and ‪#‎Dating‬.

Each one is different, There is the Romantic one the Wanting one, the Fun one, the Tragic one, and the Jaded one. Each one a part of every woman in differing amounts.

Click to go to the chicklit novel blog

 

Photo on 2014-04-17 at 12.25 PMShannon Peel is the author of THIRTEEN, A YA Novel about a boy, his single mom, a cop, and a foreign army invading the town. Jack struggles with his parent’s divorce, his dad’s new girlfriend, and his mom’s rules. With the arrival of soliders who take over the area shutting down power, cutting off communication and restricting travel his struggle has become harder because his dad is missing and his mom doesn’t care.

Check out more at www.shannonpeel.com

